Facebook being a social media that is widely used by millions of users for communication, messages, favorable for marketing channels etc. But still, users may intend to delete their account for some reasons or certain factors.

By deleting your Facebook accounts demands that all information, conversations, photos, videos, posts and items will be permanently deleted, thus all details will be lost and you won’t be able to reactivate that same account.

But just in case you don’t want to use it for a while, you can deactivate your account, this requires no deletion of information and allows you to reactivate your account when you need to.

Steps on how to delete or deactivate your account.

DELETE

  • Log in to your Facebook.
  • Click on the right top of the page with an icon that suggests other icons.
  • Click on Settings.
  • Click on Your Facebook information.
  • Click on Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Click on permanently delete account and click on continue on Account Deletion.
  • Fill in your password details, click continue, then go ahead to delete your account.

DEACTIVATION

  • Log in to your Facebook account.
  • Click on the right top of the page.
  • Click on Settings.
  • Click on Your Facebook information.
  • Click on Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Click on Deactivate account and click on Account deactivation.

Fill in your password details, click continue, click on Deactivate account. You can also delete it by clicking here.

This link helps you download your information   just before deletion or deactivation, by clicking on Download info.

You can as well choose to delete or deactivate your Facebook account. Click on delete or deactivate account. Enter your password and in the end click Delete or Deactivate account.

I hope you find this useful, feel free to comment or give suggestions below.

Leave a Reply